Saturday, May 18, 2024

Latest Match Report – India (W) vs AUS WMN third T20I 2023/24


Toss Australia decide to bowl vs India

On the event of her a hundred and fiftieth T20I look and with the collection on the road, Australia captain Alyssa Healy selected to bowl in Navi Mumbai within the third T20I towards India. Either side fielded an unchanged XI, with Australia aiming to assert each white-ball collection on this tour and India in search of their first T20I series win over Australia since 2016, and their first win in a T20I series-decider since 2011.
Healy mentioned dew was a consider Australia selecting to chase, however she additionally mentioned that she wished her bowlers to have first crack whereas bowling situations are finest. Harmanpreet Kaur, the India captain, mentioned her facet will probably be aiming to attain 10-15 runs greater than within the second T20I on the similar venue, which Australia received with six balls to spare.

The pitch report prompt a batting-friendly floor. The staff chasing has received 12 of 15 accomplished T20 video games right here. On this collection, performed completely at this venue, scores batting first have been 141 and 130 for 8.

India 1 Shafali Verma, 2 Smriti Mandhana, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Richa Ghosh (wk), 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 Pooja Vastrakar, 8 Amanjot Kaur, 9 Shreyanka Patil, 10 Renuka Singh, 11 Titas Sadhu.

Australia 1 Alyssa Healy (capt & wk), 2 Beth Mooney, 3 Tahlia McGrath, 4 Ellyse Perry, 5 Ashleigh Gardner, 6 Phoebe Litchfield, 7 Grace Harris, 8 Annabel Sutherland, 9 Georgia Wareham, 10 Kim Garth, 11 Megan Schutt.

Read more

Latest News